impactbanner

ABOUT IMPACT
One of Rochester College’s goals is to prepare students for a life of servant leadership. Impact makes that goal a reality by connecting students to opportunities for service, volunteering, missions, and leadership. We currently have over 20 local non-profit partners in southeast Michigan who share in the work of empowerment, community enrichment, and serving people.

Please feel free to browse the tabs provided. There you will find ways to learn about upcoming events, information for our local service partners, and ways to get involved. Local non-profit organizations, will find how to become an Impact partner under the Service Partner’s tab.

Leaders

Cameron Bitzer


Cameron Bitzer – Cameron is a nineteen year-old sophomore at RC. He is studying to obtain his bachelor’s degree in Christian Ministry to further serve the living God. He runs Cross Country and Track for RC. He is one of two Campus Ministry interns under campus minister Chris Shields. He hopes you will fall in love with God! Contact: cbitzer@rc.edu

 

 

 

 

Ciana Proctor

Ciana Proctor – Ciana is a social entrepreneurship major in her junior year. She is very active on campus. Her involvement includes being a member of the sorority Omicron Omega Zeta and heading up TAG Action Group Ministry. She likes long walks on the beach and naps. She works in the Aladdin cafe, so come by some time and say hello! Contact: cproctor@rc.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Jillian Abuan

Jillian Abuan – Jillian is a sophomore at RC and is majoring in nursing. She hails from Okemos, Michigan and loves fruit smoothies and eating different cuisines from around the world. She is a Resident Advisor in Alma Gatewood, occasionally volunteers with Campus Ministry, plays keys for the worship ensemble, and regularly attends the Tuesday night Bible Study at Adam Hill’s house as part of the Young Adults ministry at Rochester Church of Christ. She also plans to pledge Omicron Omega Zeta this fall, and can’t recommend the GEO Vienna trip enough! She is a friendly face on campus, so if you see her be sure to say hi! Contact: jabuan@rc.edu

 

 

 

William Wilcox

William Wilcox – Billy is an senior at RC studying majoring in accounting and double minoring in music and youth and family ministry. He is a resident advisor for Barbier, the RC campus’s upperclassman puppy raising dorm. He currently serves as president of greek fraternity Epsilon Theta Chi. Billy has a passion for ministry, and is seeking to connect the campus to service opportunities. He enjoys working with adults and children alike. Billy is always looking to make new friends on campus, so feel to say hello! Contact: wwilcox@rc.edu

 

Be Impacted. Make an Impact.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any questions. We’d love to talk with you!

Chris Shields II
Campus Minister
Rochester College
248-218-2114
cshields@rc.edu

facebook/RCampusministry
twitter@RCampusMinistry
Find RC On Instragram @RCampusMinistry
@rcampusministry Snapchat @RCampusMinistry

 

IMPACT PARTNERS
Impact continues to look for partners willing to empower the community to serve. If you are a local non-profit organization looking to become and Impact partner, please submit this form for consideration.
Look below to find an organization to serve with.

Organizations in bold are also partners in Rochester College’s Social Entrepreneurship major. 
Click on the categories below to view drop-down list in each section.

WORK WITH KIDS

Assistance League of Southeastern Michigan
Barb Bakker
248-977-5075
bakker_barb@yahoo.com

Cross Roads for Youth
Terra Leach
248-628-2561
Terra.Leach@crossroadsforyouth.org
www.crossroadsforyouth.org

Christmas in Action
Larry Hice
248-961-5126
larryhttp@aol.com
https://www.facebook.com/Christmas-In-Action-Oakland-County-110690725621582/

Floodlight Youth Mentors
Patty Silorey
248-830-0905
ctkcyouthministry@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/Floodlight-Youth-Ministries-310141845776229/

Gifts for All God’s Children
Patti Jacques
248-933-7472
pjacques@giftsforallgodschildren.org
giftsforallgodschildren.org

KidzKare Inc.
Dr. Jay Mitchell
248-505-3522
KidzKareRochester@comcast.net
https://kidzkarerochester.wildapricot.org/

Micah 6 Community
Coleman Yoakam
248-632-4399
Micah6community@gmail.com
www.micah6comunity.com

Oxford Pregnancy Center
Erica Hale
248-969-2177
http://www.oxfordpregnancycenter.org

Rochester Area Youth Assistance
Jennifer Lundy
248-656-3558
jlundy@mkgpc.com
http://www.raya-mi.org

Rochester Community Schools
Tim Novak
248-726-3126
tnovak@rochester.k12.mi.us
https://www.rochester.k12.mi.us

The Rainbow Connection
Megan Phelps
mphelps@rainbowconnection.org
248-601-9474
http://www.rainbowconnection.org/



WORK WITH ELDERLY

Older Person’s Commission
Laure Unkart
248-608-0260
laure_unkart@opcseniorcenter.org
http://www.opcseniorcenter.org
Sanctuary at Bellebrook
Janette Allen
248-656-6300
allenjp@trinity-health.org
http://www.trinityseniorsanctuary.org/sanctuary-at-bellbrook-rochester-hills



WORK WITH ANIMALS

Detroit Zoo
248-541-5717
volunteer@dzs.org
http://detroitzoo.org/support/volunteer/

Leader Dogs for the Blind
Lorene Suidan
248-651-9011
lsuidan@leaderdog.org
http://www.leaderdog.org/volunteers



HELP WITH HOMELESSNESS & HUNGER

Baldwin Center
Lori White
248-332-6101
baldwin@baldwincenter.org
http://baldwincenter.org/

Good Will
313-557-8791
Alana Perkins (aperkins@goodwilldetroit.org)
Alison Figliomeni (afigliomeni@goodwilldetroit.org)
http://www.goodwilldetroit.org/volunteer-programs/

Hope House
Jessica Brown
810-599-4529
http://hopehousedetroit.org/

Humble Designs
Treger Stasberg
treger@humbledesign.org
www.humbledesign.org

Forgotten Harvest
248-269-7510
Marci Fitch
mfitch@fortoggenharvest.org
forgottenharvest.org

Love INC
248-693-4357
Debbie Nelson
Jenny Hoder
info@loveincofnoc.org
http://lakeorion.loveincofnoc.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=127&Itemid=236

Rochester Area Neighborhood House
248-651-5836
Sally Anglim
director@ranh.org
volunteer@ranh.org
http://ranh.org/



MAN POWER

Clinton River Clean Up
248-601-0606
contact@crwc.org
http://www.crwc.org/keeping-it-clean/

Lake Norcentra Park
BT Irwin
birwin1@rc.edu
248-218-2273
lakenorcentra.rc.edu

Habitat for Humanity
Annabelle Wilkinson
248-338-1843 x. 284
annabellew@habitatoakland.org

Habitat for Humanity of Oakland County




WILD CARD

God’s Helping Hands
Lisa Cain
248-852-7400
http://www.ghhmichigan.org

Is your organization looking for help? Let us know.

UPCOMING EVENTS  
GET INVOLVED Are you a student looking to get involved with impact? Fill out the form below and let us know how you’d like to make an impact! A member of the Impact team will contact you!